top of page

YOU GOT THIS!!!


This has been a very emotional and complex week to say the least. Now I know you don't want to hear about my problems, but the intent is not to vent, but to encourage others going through a similar issue. I just finalized my divorce two days ago, I am now unemployed because my commander wanted to destroy my career and I had to resign my position, I have to find some source of income, pay child support, keep the lights on, and try to do it all with a smile for my kids.

It feels like I am running into a wall, but a wall that is hurricane force winds. As a pilot I know that I have to take off into the wind, but how can I stretch my wings if I can't see in front of me? Or how can I direct myself in the face of something so strong that it would toss me aside and I have no idea where I am going?

This is probably the worst feeling in the world where you have no idea what is coming next and all you want to do is have some sort of stability...and the hits just keep on coming. In these tense moments of tough times and difficult choices is where you learn the most about yourself and how much you truly can take.

"It's not about how hard you can hit, its about how many times you can get hit and keep moving forward.." Rocky Balboa

That is where our faith in God and our faith in ourselves become solidified like bedrock!! This is where champions are made, this is where we look the devil in the face and tell him..."that all you got?...you hit like a bitch!" and keep moving forward!! These are the times where we smell the salt water and the sand in our toes and revel in God's majesty and feel peace. This is where we truly find out about ourselves and become either a statistic, or achieve our greatness. And it doesn't have to be great as in our face is plastered on the TV or Facebook, its where we make a difference in those that surround us.

They may be going through similar struggles and not know where to go and feel like they are drowning in despair and hate their life, and want it all to end...but you maybe their hope even if you don't know it. You maybe the value they need to make themselves feel valued and feel like they are the blessing that they are because God doesn't make junk!! So now, I have no idea how this is all going to work out, but I will ask the questions I need to open the doors of my blessings that I know are promised!! Jeremiah 29:11 says so...so now I will keep getting hit, I know I am much more than I am right now....but so are YOU!!!

Keep getting hit...keep facing the wind no matter how hard its blowing, no matter how much it hurts, because eventually, when you get the courage to stretch out your wings and let that wind carry you over that obstacle, you will look down and see how small it really was, and how far you really have come!!

YOU GOT THIS!!!!

12 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Vison vs Culture...which lead to a shutdown

So by now we all know that the Federal Government had shut down and the chaos it causes. The majority of Americans won't feel it, except in their ears when they turn on the news or radio. How both s

bottom of page